Andrew Lang: The Blue Fairy Book

Andrew Lang: The Blue Fairy Book
Produkttyp: eBook-Download
Verlag: DigiCat
Sprache: Englisch
Seiten: 322 (Druckfassung)
Format: EPUB Info▼
Download: 1,2 MB
EPUB eBook-Download
1,99 €
inkl. MwSt
eBook in den Warenkorb

The Blue Fairy Book is the first volume in the Langs' Fairy Books series, and so it contains some of the best known tales, taken from a variety of sources. The Blue Book assembles a wide range of tales, with seven from the Brothers Grimm, five from Madame d'Aulnoy, three from the Arabian Nights, and four Norwegian fairytales, among others. Table of Contents: The Bronze Ring Prince Hyacinth and the Dear Little Princess East of the Sun and West of the Moon The Yellow Dwarf Little Red Riding Hood The Sleeping Beauty in the Wood Cinderella, or the Little Glass Slipper Aladdin and the Wonderful Lamp The Tale of a Youth Who Set Out to Learn What Fear Was Rumpelstiltzkin Beauty and the Beast The Master-Maid Why the Sea is Salt The Master Cat; or, Puss in Boots Felicia and the Pot of Pinks The White Cat The Water-Lily - The Gold-Spinners The Terrible Head The Story of Pretty Goldilocks The History of Whittington The Wonderful Sheep Little Thumb The Forty Thieves Hansel and Grettel Snow-White and Rose-Red The Goose-Girl Toads and Diamonds Prince Darling Blue Beard Trusty John The Brave Little Tailor A Voyage to Lilliput The Princess on the Glass Hill The Story of Prince Ahmed and the Fairy Paribanou The History of Jack the Giant-Killer The Black Bull of Norroway The Red Etin