Louisa May Alcott, August Nemo: Masters of Prose - Louisa May Alcott

Louisa May Alcott, August Nemo: Masters of Prose - Louisa May Alcott
Produkttyp: eBook-Download
Fassung: 1
Verlag: Tacet Books
Sprache: Englisch
Seiten: 1.090 (Druckfassung)
Format: EPUB Info▼
Download: 1,7 MB
EPUB eBook-Download
7,99 €
inkl. MwSt
eBook in den Warenkorb

Welcome to the Masters of Prose book series, a selection of the best works by noteworthy authors.Literary critic August Nemo selects the most important writings of each author. A selection based on the author's novels, short stories, letters, essays and biographical texts. Thus providing the reader with an overview of the author's life and work.This edition is dedicated to the American writer Louisa May Alcott, who has devoted herself mainly to juveline literature. Alcott was inspired by her own life experiences to write her stories. Little Women, her best-known novel, presents the portrait of a middle-class American family of her time, highlighting their moral values: civism and love for their country and dedication to home and neighbor. This novel has been made into films for cinema, TV and series many timesThis book contains the following writings:Novels: Little Women; Jo's Boys; Jack and Jill; Behind a Mask; An Old Fashioned Girl; Eight Cousins.Short Stories: A Modern Cinderela; My Red Cap; A Christmas Dream, and How it Came to Be True; An Old-Fashioned Thanksgiving; Aunt Kipp; Rosy's Journey; The Brothers; Grandma's Story; Nellys Hospital.If you appreciate good literature, be sure to check out the other Tacet Books titles!